Sunday, October 30, 2011

A Terrific New Fantasy Series

The Sapphire Flute (The Wolfchild Saga)Rasann is a world in dire need. The net of magic that has held her together for eons is eroding and the magi can’t patch it fast enough to prevent disaster. Volcanoes spew, waters rise, famine and flood and desolation threaten the world as they desperately await the coming of the Wolfchild to heal their home.

Three women begin quests for identity and freedom from the ties that have held them: Ember, from her overbearing and prejudice mother; Kayla, from the rigidity of the caste that has oppressed her family; C’Tan, from her dark and evil master, the Guardian S’Kotos. One will discover she is the first white mage born in three millennia, another will become guardian to the a keystone, the sapphire flute, and throughout it all the third will try to destroy them both.

The Armor of Light (The Wolfchild Saga)

Ember has been accepted into the mage academy, but not without cost. She has gained a new enemy, ancient and dark, whose entire purpose is to destroy all white magic and her along with it. After nearly losing her life in a brutal attack, DeMunth is assigned her guardian, and the keystone he wears, The Armor of Light, begins the transition that will make it a true power. Kayla has lost most everything of importance to her—the people, the prestige, and all she fought for the past ten years. With nothing left to lose, she continues her search for the birthplace of The Sapphire Flute and the Wolfchild she believes to be its player. Her journey will take her to strange, foreign, and often dangerous places, and everything she had thought to be true will be proven wrong. In a showdown full of betrayal and heroic loss, Ember and Kayla finally meet on the battlefield, fighting a war on two fronts—against C'Tan and her people, and the mysterious enemy bent on destroying all magic—the shadow weavers. The story is full of power, betrayal, hope, and love. The elements of the universe are coming together, and none can know who will stand in the end.

I just finished reading Armor of Light by Karen E. Hoover. I really enjoyed it. It's a terrific fantasy with a perfect mix of action and romance, magic and danger. The main characters stole my heart, and I very much wanted them to succeed.

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

The Hidden Kingdom

The dark enemy never rests. But neither do the Heroes of the Highest Order. So when a magical playground whisks Dan and Page into the Hidden Kingdom, a skinny giant quickly registers them for hero training camp. There, they must gain skills, earn powerful treasures, and walk in the footsteps of a real pioneer hero.
I just read this great book by Ronda Hinrechsen. It's a sweet story for young readers. The first in a series. I can't wait to read more.

Monday, October 10, 2011

All I Got For Christmas

All I Got for Christmas is now out.

Oh No! Principal Green says Santa can't come to the school Christmas party.

Monkey needs a plan to get Santa to come. Too bad Monkey's ideas get him on Santa's Naughty List. It looks like all he'll get for Christmas is a bucket of coal.

But when a blizzard knocks out the power lines and buries the roads, it's up to Monkey and the Smartboys to save Christmas for everyone.

But Wait!

In a couple of weeks the publisher will be making this book available for FREE between now and Christmas. What a great Christmas present. Thanks Wonder Realms Books. I'll post links here when it goes free.

Halloween Discount!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In honor of Halloween, I'm putting I Lost My Head on sale for just $ .99.

In the Smartboys Club Book 4, the Smartboys get a strict substitute teacher who gives the class a haunted puzzle. The fate of Monkey’s head depends on the Smartboys solving the puzzle before the school Halloween party.

Buy for Kindle
Buy for Nook
Buy for iPad, Sony, Kobo and other formats.